Shall we play a game?

26 03 2010

There are many websites for educational games. These sites are FREE (I love free) and fun!  Educational games are a great way for students to practice basic skills in a fun and engaging way. You can also use the websites on your SMART Board to create an interactive experience for your class.  Playing these kinds of games will help your students build their skills, and have some fun while they’re learning!  In a previous post, I featured Academic Skill Builders.

This week, I’ll highlight another site that I discovered through the blog Tech-Happy. ABC Ya is another educational game site that has a TON of educational games! Primarily for students in grades K-5, there is a little bit of something for everybody on this site.

An example of the many games on ABC ya.com

In this game, students are asked to find the number in the hundreds chart. It's not as easy as you'd think, but it's fun!

I hope that you will try using educational games as a way to reinforce basic skills that students need practice in. I am available for lesson planning and implementation strategies.  Enjoy!

Actions

Information




