2010 ACTEM Conference Reflections

2 11 2010

Earlier this month, I had the honor of attending the annual ACTEM Conference. It has been a valuable learning experience for me. I have had the opportunity to learn some new things that I hope will help you in your classes.  Below is a snippet of the things I’ve learned:

*Using flip video in the moment for shaping behavior, teaching skills, portfolios, data monitoring.

*Using google docs for quizzes.

*Creating a virtual orchestra using apps on iphones, ipod touches, and ipads.

*Universal Design for Learning as part of Tier 1 curriculum in the regular education setting.

*Emerging technologies, Apple’s Universal Access, and more!

As the year goes on, I will continue to post more about these topics. Please keep checking back for more information, how-to’s, and resources!

 

Actions

Information




